E. Smyth Gambrell Professionalism Award

Every year the ABA’s Standing Committee on Professionalism spotlights law schools, bar associations, law firms, and other types of law-related organizations for their excellence in practicing and preaching the importance of professionalism.

This year, the Standing Committee on Professionalism awarded three organizations with the E. Smyth Gambrell Professionalism Award, including the District of Columbia’s Successful Small Firm Practice Course, the University Of New Hampshire School Of Law’s Daniel Webster Scholar Honors Program, and the University of St. Thomas School of Law’s ROADMAP Curriculum.

On top of the recognition from the ABA, each of the recipients of the award receive a $3,500 prize for their efforts, which will be awarded to the winners at the ABA’s Annual Meeting in Chicago this upcoming weekend.

On behalf of the ABA’s Standing Committee on Professionalism and our team at the Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism, a warm-hearted congratulations is due. The programming you provide to better the profession is evident in all that you do.

Share this:

Erika Kubik

Erika Kubik

Former Communications Specialist at Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism
Erika is the former Communications Specialist for the Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism. She successfully developed strategies to increase 2Civility’s social presence across channels. As a recent graduate of Bradley University, Erika received her Bachelor of Arts studying Public Relations and Social Media Marketing where her passion for writing and brand development took flight. Outside of the office, Erika works to develop her own personal brand as she takes on Chicago for the first time having grown up just outside of the Greater St. Louis area. Though she may not be accustomed to the deep dish pizza as a Celiac, she has found the Windy City to be quite accommodating to her active lifestyle as a runner and fitness fanatic.
Erika Kubik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *